Employment Opportunities

OVESC Position Openings

Employment Application

Preschool Teacher – 2022-23 School Year – Switzerland of Ohio Local School District – Woodsfield, Ohio – Contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information
Preschool Teacher – 2022-23 School Year – Belpre – Contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information
Preschool Paraprofessional – 2022-23 School Year – Marietta City – Contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information

Director of Mathematics and Academic Enhancement – 2022-23 School Year – Contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information

Mathematical Modeling & Reasoning Coach – 2022-23 School Year – Contact Brad Lanier at brad.lanier@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information.

Early Literacy Specialist Supervisor – 2022-2023 School Year – Contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information

Adolescent Literacy Specialist – 2022-2023 School Year – Contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information

Driver’s Education Instructor – Click here to apply

Teacher of Visually Impaired – Switzerland of Ohio Local School District – Contact Cindi Johnson at cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information

Pre- K Speech Language Pathologist – Washington County –  Contact Cindi Johnson at cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information.

 

School Age Paraprofessional – Ewing School (Washington County Board of DD) – Contact cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information

Literacy Coach (Part time) – Noble Local School District – Contact Dalton Summers at dalton.summers@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information.
 
 
Reading Specialist (3 positions available Grades 7-12) – Switzerland of Ohio Local School District – Contact Brad Lanier at brad.lanier@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information.
 
 
 
 
Monroe County Developmental Board of Disabilities 
Superintendent – For information regarding this position, contact Randy Beach, Board Leadership Advisor, OACB at rbeach@oacbdd.org  Submit application to: monroe@oacbdd.org     
 
 
St. Benedict’s Catholic School
 
Elementary Teacher Position for 2022-23 School Year – Contact Traci Mitchell at traci.mitchell@ovesc.org or 740.432.6751 for more information.
 

English Instructor

Math Instructor

Medical Assistant Instructor

Patient Health Care

Basic Aspire Instructor

Alternatives to Graduation Pathways

Marietta City Schools openings:

Attendance and Home Service Coordinator

Grade 6 Math Teacher – Available remainder of 2021-22 School Year – Certification in Elem. K-8, Elem.1-8, Middle Child. 4-9 required – Interested applicants, please contact Mr. Hampton at whampton@mariettacsdoh.org or Mr. Fleming at tfleming@mariettacsdoh.org

Ohio Valley ESC:

The OVESC is in need of substitute teachers and paraprofessional/teachers for our Bright Beginnings preschool classrooms in Guernsey, Monroe and Washington Counties.

Requirements for each are as follows:
Teachers– Bachelors degree with official transcripts, substitute license, a FBI and BCI background check
Paraprofessional Teacher/Aides – a high school diploma or GED , aide permit, a FBI and BCI background check
All interested inquiries for Guernsey and Monroe Counties, contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740-439-3558.
All interested inquires for Washington County, contact Diane Sullivan at diane.sullivan@ovesc.org or 740-373-6669.