Employment Opportunities

OVESC Position Openings

Employment Application

Preschool Teacher – Belpre Elementary – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Supervisor – 2023-2024 Position – Perry County, with possible Washington and Monroe County – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Paraprofessional – Waterford Elementary –  Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

School Age Paraprofessional – Noble Local – Contact Jessica Dean- jessica.dean@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Special Education Teacher – Washington County – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Driver’s Education InstructorClick here to apply

Teacher of Visually Impaired – Switzerland of Ohio Local School District – Contact Cindi Johnson at cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information

Pre- K Speech Language Pathologist – Washington County –  Contact Cindi Johnson at cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information.

 
Monroe County Developmental Board of Disabilities 
Superintendent – For information regarding this position, contact Randy Beach, Board Leadership Advisor, OACB at rbeach@oacbdd.org  Submit application to: monroe@oacbdd.org     
 
Washington County Career Center openings:

Ohio Valley ESC:

The OVESC is in need of substitute teachers and paraprofessional/teachers for our Bright Beginnings preschool classrooms in Guernsey, Monroe and Washington Counties.

Requirements for each are as follows:
Teachers– Bachelors degree with official transcripts, substitute license, a FBI and BCI background check
Paraprofessional Teacher/Aides – a high school diploma or GED , aide permit, a FBI and BCI background check
All interested inquiries for Guernsey and Monroe Counties, contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740-439-3558.
All interested inquires for Washington County, contact Diane Sullivan at diane.sullivan@ovesc.org or 740-373-6669.