Employment Opportunities

OVESC Position Openings

Employment Application

Teacher – Oakview Juvenile Residential Center – Contact Jessica Dean – jessica.dean@ovesc.org – for more information

Preschool Special Education Teacher – Washington County – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Paraprofessional – Waterford – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org – for more information

LPN/Building Health Assistant – Mid-East CTC Buffalo Campus – Contact jessica.dean@ovesc.org for more information

School Age Paraprofessional – Ewing School (Washington County Board of DD) – Contact cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information

Director of Mathematics and Academic Enhancement – 2022-23 School Year – Contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information

Mathematical Modeling & Reasoning Coach – 2022-23 School Year – Contact Richard Hall at richard.hall@ovesc.org or 740.439.3558 for more information.

Driver’s Education InstructorClick here to apply

Teacher of Visually Impaired – Switzerland of Ohio Local School District – Contact Cindi Johnson at cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information

Pre- K Speech Language Pathologist – Washington County –  Contact Cindi Johnson at cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information.

 
Monroe County Developmental Board of Disabilities 
Superintendent – For information regarding this position, contact Randy Beach, Board Leadership Advisor, OACB at rbeach@oacbdd.org  Submit application to: monroe@oacbdd.org     
 
Washington County Career Center openings:

Ohio Valley ESC:

The OVESC is in need of substitute teachers and paraprofessional/teachers for our Bright Beginnings preschool classrooms in Guernsey, Monroe and Washington Counties.

Requirements for each are as follows:
Teachers– Bachelors degree with official transcripts, substitute license, a FBI and BCI background check
Paraprofessional Teacher/Aides – a high school diploma or GED , aide permit, a FBI and BCI background check
All interested inquiries for Guernsey and Monroe Counties, contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740-439-3558.
All interested inquires for Washington County, contact Diane Sullivan at diane.sullivan@ovesc.org or 740-373-6669.