Employment Opportunities

OVESC Position Openings

Employment Application

 

***SUBSTITUTES NEEDED – If interested in becoming a substitute for Rolling Hills Preschool, Crooksville, Switzerland of Ohio Local Schools Preschool or Washington County Districts, please contact Jessica Dean at 740.439.3558 or by email, jessica.dean@ovesc.org.***

Reading Specialist – Switzerland of Ohio Local School District – Contact Lori Lynn – lori.lynn@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool

Speech Language Pathologist – Washington County Preschools – Contact Jessica Dean – jessica.dean@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Paraprofessional – Lowell Elementary- Fort Frye LSD – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Teacher –  Switzerland of Ohio Local School District – Beallsville Elementary, Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Paraprofessional (Floating Aide) – Crooksville EVSD- Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Special Education Teacher – Rolling Hills Local School District – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Paraprofessional – Washington Elementary (Marietta City Schools) – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Registered Behavior Technician (RBT) – Washington County Preschool – Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

Preschool Teacher –  Belpre City Schools, Contact Joy Edgell – joy.edgell@ovesc.org for more information

School Age

School Age Classroom Paraprofessional (Cross Categorical Room) – Crooksville EVSD – Contact Jessica Dean, jessica.dean@ovesc.org, for more information

Speech Language Pathologist – Switzerland of Ohio LSD – Powhatan Elementary – Contact Jessica Dean, jessica.dean@ovesc.org, for more information

School Age Attendant Paraprofessional (1:1 Aide) – Washington County Board of Development Disabilities, Contact Malisa Whitely at mwhiteley@wcbdd.org for more information

Teacher of Visually Impaired – OVESC (Guernsey, Monroe, Washington Counties) – Contact Jessica Dean – jessica.dean@ovesc.org for more information

Speech Language Pathologist – Morgan Local Schools (1 to 2 days per week) – Contact Cindi Johnson – cindi.johnson@ovesc.org for more information

Intervention Specialist – Marietta Opportunity School – Contact Cindi Johnson, cindi.johnson@ovesc.org, for more information

Cambridge Office

Driver’s Education InstructorClick here to apply

 

Fort Frye:

Paraprofessional – EWING (Part Time) – Contact Linda Hart for more information – linda.hart@fortfrye.org

Paraprofessional – EWING (Full Time) – Contact Linda Hart for more information – linda.hart@fortfrye.org

Frontier:

Intervention Specialist K-6 – Newport Elementary – Contact Beth Brown for more information, bbrown@frontierlocalschools.com

Grade 7 &8 Math Teacher and Building Bridges to Career Liaison– Contact Beth Brown for more information, bbrown@frontierlocalschools.com

 

Mid-East CTC Openings:

CARE/Aspire Instructor 

ECE Instructional Assistant (Part Time) – Zanesville

Food Service Worker – Buffalo Campus

Bus Driver/Custodian 

 

Switzerland of Ohio:

H.S. Science Teacher – Monroe Central High School: For more information contact Mr. Casey Tolzda, casey.tolzda@swissohio.k12.oh.us

Welding Technology Instructor 

Heavy Equipment Instructor

 

Warren Local School District:

MS 5th/6th Math

High School Math Teacher

 

Washington County Career Center:

CDL Instructor

Industrial Maintenance Instructor

Instrumentation & Electricity Instructor

Wolf Creek:

Waterford Junior High Math Teacher position open for the 24-25 school year. If interested, please contact Principal Brad Lanier at brad.lanier@wolfcreeklocal.org or at (513) 646-5475.

 

Ohio Valley ESC:

The OVESC is in need of substitute teachers and paraprofessional/teachers for our Bright Beginnings preschool classrooms in Guernsey, Monroe and Washington Counties.

Requirements for each are as follows:
Teachers– Bachelors degree with official transcripts, substitute license, a FBI and BCI background check
Paraprofessional Teacher/Aides – a high school diploma or GED , aide permit, a FBI and BCI background check
All interested inquiries for Guernsey and Monroe Counties, contact Jessica Dean at jessica.dean@ovesc.org or 740-439-3558.
All interested inquires for Washington County, contact Diane Sullivan at diane.sullivan@ovesc.org or 740-373-6669.