Three Ohio Valley Educational Service Center Board Members Honored by Ohio School Boards Association for Service

March 26, 2024 – The Ohio Valley Educational Service Center (OVESC) proudly announces that three of its esteemed board members have been recognized by the Ohio School Boards Association (OSBA) for their outstanding contributions to education and governance. The accolades were presented during the OSBA meeting held on Tuesday, March 26, 2024 in Crooksville.

The meeting agenda, which focused on addressing current challenges and fostering excellence in education, provided a fitting backdrop for acknowledging the exemplary dedication and leadership demonstrated by the following OVESC Board Members:

Rusty Winland – Recognized for his 20 years of service.
Woody Biggs – Recognized for his 15 years of service.
Trina Jackson – Recognized for her 10 years of service.

The OSBA’s recognition underscores the pivotal role these board members play in shaping the educational landscape and driving positive change within their respective communities. Their unwavering dedication, passion, and leadership serve as inspiration for educators, administrators, and students alike.

“We are immensely proud of our board members for their well-deserved recognition by the Ohio School Boards Association,” said Dalton Summers, Superintendent of Ohio Valley ESC. “Their unwavering commitment to educational excellence and student success is truly commendable. Their contributions continue to elevate our district and inspire us all.”

The OVESC extends its heartfelt congratulations to all of the honored members and expresses gratitude to the OSBA for its continued support in recognizing outstanding leadership in education.

For more information about the OVESC and its initiatives, please visit